Skip to content

Crush of the day: 1N2D 1박2일

October 9, 2009

1N2D_header

Ahhh… 1 night, 2 days.  How can I express my love for you in words?  You’ve brought me countless hours of joy and laughter.  Calling this a crush is really not enough.  It’s definitely love, a love at first sight kind of love.

I first turned into 1N2D from seeing Lee Seung Gi in Brilliant Legacy.  My mom actually told me how cute he’s in the variety show and it piqued my interest.  And once I caught a glimpse, I was hooked.  It of course didn’t hurt that my first exposure was to the summer special episode with the silent screaming game.  I don’t usually laugh too much while watching shows.  I consider it a success if a show can get a couple of snorts out of me.  But BIKINI SHOW! That was my first roll on the floor laughter moment.  (This is when I have to pause the video so that I can get the laughter out of my system before continuing to watch.)

1n2d_ep111_bikinishow

This in turn made me into a crazy addict.  It probably took me about a month to watch all of the back episodes.  I got my husband (who doesn’t speak any Korean) to start watching it with me.  Then I started making people who came over my house to start watching it.

The 6 men have such good chemistry and each one brings something special to the show.  I really can’t decide who’s my favorite.  I seriously love them all.  But if I had a gun to the head, the sub-sub brothers, Eun choding (Eun Ji Won) and the monkey, MC Mong probably make me laugh the most.

For your amusement, here is my favorite bokbulbok (blessing-curse-blessing).

*edit*
So – it looks like it would be best to remove the illegal you tube links.
(thanks Owen47!)
Will add lots of screepcaps soon to try to make up for it.

I’m currently planning a vacation to Korea because of this show.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 19, 2009 1:33 am

    so, your Mom is the one who introduced you to 1n2d? Amazing, what a cool Mommy!! Btw be careful with those vidios, I’m afraid the “TV station” will catch the vidios owner because of copyright law.. Oh yeah, I love your “clock girl” banner LOL

  2. Just2Cent permalink
    October 27, 2009 10:21 am

    I will be your faithful follower. Do post a lot about 1N2D! 🙂

  3. ubeenyah permalink
    October 29, 2009 4:12 pm

    i agree with you
    once you’ve watch this
    it really gets into your head
    and you’ll started to want more and more
    ekekekeke

    i love this 6 guys they are just perfect for each other

    and if i have to choose i would choose eun choding and mongie too
    they are the best combo
    jiwon’s genius wit and mongie’s genius reaction –> huge huge hugeee laughter

    thanks for posting the recap of ep 127
    hope you’ll keep on posting ^^
    bless youu

  4. reglest permalink
    April 13, 2010 7:47 am

    Oh My God, your reason is same like me. Firstly, seeing him as Hwan on BL and then being crazy of him and seeking until find 1N2D. I’m totally addicted! LOL, this is the only show which really made me laughing out the floor!

Leave a Reply

