Skip to content

Strong Heart

October 9, 2009

KSJ_ep1“Strong Heart” (강심장) with Kang Ho Dong and first time host Lee Seung Gi had it’s first broadcast on 10/6.  The show pits 24 (count them TWENTY FOUR!) guests against each to outdo one other in telling a “strong” story.  And the one with the strongest heart is crowned the winner.

As an avid fan of 1n2d, I was looking forward to seeing KHD and LSG together.  They, as expected, did a good job bouncing off either other.  I also found Boom’s antics pretty funny – especially when G-Dragon danced to Boom’s song.

24 guests seem a bit excessive though.  About half of them didn’t say a single word on the show and the focus of the episode was definitely on G-Dragon, and Seungri to a lesser extent.  I’m not an avid fan of idol groups but I like singing the occasional “Abracadabra” at no-rae-bang.  But I’m not exactly sure what the big deal is with Big Bang or G-Dragon.  (I do find Dae Sung super cute on Family Outing though.)  Even Baek Ji Young, who’s no slouch on variety programs, didn’t get in a single word.
KSJ_ep1_2

Either way, I’m a fan of Kang Ho Dong and Lee Seung Gi, so I’ll be tuning in.

One Comment leave one →
  1. fumi permalink
    November 3, 2009 4:24 pm

    I like Seung Gi and Ho Don,too.Please,tell me rating about Episode 5.Thank

Leave a Reply

