Skip to content

Lee Seung Gi goes crazy on 1N2D

October 27, 2009

Remember when Seung Gi goes crazy in the van (Jeju Island) because Ho Dong and Ji Won mess with his head?  Seung Gi had another one of those moments in this Sunday’s episode, because he “volunteers” himself to do the 4 hour hike as the part of the day’s mission.

His antics were so hilarious that I almost died of laughing, and spit out the crackers that I was eating.  He said he wanted to go, thinking that others would follow suit.  Oh silly boy!! The other members quickly caught on and starts singing Congratulations.

Here’s the rest of the exchange:

LSG:  Wait wait… I can’t say anything around here.
KHD:  Everyone, a big bow to Lee Seung Gi!

LSGi:  Hold on…
EJW:  Listen to me.  Are you going to change your mind as a man?
LSGi:  When in the history of 1N2D, did we just send someone because they said they wanted to go?
All Members (w/o LSGi) :  Lee Seung Gi, Forever!!!

LSGi:  It’s not fun this way.
Na PD:  We’re satisfied with the decision.
KHD:  Think about it.  That early in the morning, with the clear sky and refreshing weather, do you think our people will like looking at faces like ours?  It has to be our nation’s star that’s on screen, so that our people can receive strength to lead the rest of the world.  You’ll be our national treasure.  Lee Seung Gi – hurray!

KHD:  Please make a decision.
LSGi:  CALL!! If I said this, I thought someone else would say they wanted to go also.
KHD:  Isn’t he amazing?  How much appeal do you think he has?  Now that he has the interest of all women, he’s now trying to earn the interest of all men as well, with his “I want to go.”
MC Mong: 1N2D’s HERO!

LSG:  This is the kind of person that I am.  I’m willing to give up myself for the sake of others, aren’t I pretty great?  I surprise even myself with this type of sacrifice, and think, how did I come up with this idea?  I just can’t see others suffering.  There’s no way that I can stand anyone around me getting hurt.
EJW:  Are you getting angry?
LSG:  No, no.  I’m saying this with such a happy heart.  It’s because I really really wanted to go so badly.  I’ll show you the beauty of the 2nd waterfall, and meet you there.  Yes, it’s me.  It’s me.
KHD:  What kind of a person are you?
LSG:  I’m Emperor Lee Seung Gi who wants to have everything in the world.  Everyone, I’LL GO!

Seriously, can this show be any funnier????

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Just2Cent permalink
    October 27, 2009 10:17 am

    Thank you very much for the translation. I’ve been watching the clip thousandth time without understanding a single word, just laughing silly at his fiery speech. Thanks again.

  2. catonmat permalink
    October 27, 2009 11:47 am

    Thank for sharing ! LOL after reading your translation.

  3. Shereen permalink
    October 27, 2009 10:35 pm

    Thanks for sharing. Now understand what he’s saying and have been watching again and again. You are GREAT!!!! (^-^)

  4. gip permalink
    October 28, 2009 3:00 am

    WOW! the first time I watch it without understanding a thing makes me laugh and now just reading and understanding it makes it much better..

    Wow I just love this people who makes this show the best variety Ever…I can’t wait to watch this with subs thank u for the recap you sharing is such a blessing!!!!!!!!!!

  5. jijo permalink
    October 28, 2009 4:05 am

    emperor LSG..!!!

  6. audrey permalink
    October 28, 2009 5:37 am

    HAHAHAHHAHA i can just imagine his exasperation and resignation when he said that. can’t wait to watch it in full 😀 thanks for sharing!

  7. ayoepan permalink
    October 28, 2009 7:23 am

    Thank youuu

    He’s deffinitely go crazy ^^

    seunggi ya u re the best ^^

  8. October 28, 2009 9:54 am

    I love how the other members just egg him… and make hit go coo-coo. Thanks for stopping by my site and commenting!

  9. October 28, 2009 8:11 pm

    thank you very much, I had a good laugh reading your brief review on this episode… And thanks to our highness huh-dang we had so much fun. LSGi, FOREVER! 1n2d’s HERO! lol! 😀

  10. --- permalink
    October 29, 2009 3:27 am

    hello…what episode is this, and where can we see it?? please reply..thanks!!!!~

    • October 29, 2009 12:39 pm

      It’s episode 127. I don’t think translations are available yet, but you can watch the raw video at 1n2dfansubs. (the link is to the blogroll.)

  11. roger permalink
    November 15, 2009 5:45 am

    Hi everyone,

    I’m writing in with regards to this fall variety episode of 1n2D.

    Anyways, I would like to know the name of the 3 nursery rhymes title and lyrics in which they sang on the show especially the one that they got it wrong (i.e burns instead of turns).

    Please direct me to any websites that has the lyrics and tunes.

    I thank you in advance for the information.

    I can also be reach at the following email…. rogermaine@ymail.com
    Roger

  12. tofufu permalink
    September 25, 2011 3:56 am

    hi! thanks for this post! i’ve just stumbled across your blog recently via 1n2dfansubs, and it’s been lots of fun backtracking over your 1n2d posts.

    I was wondering, which episode is it that hodong and jiwon mess with seunggi’s head?

    thanks~

Trackbacks

  1. Episode 127 Recaps «

Leave a Reply

