Skip to content

Jung In and Hyun Soo sing “Way Back Into Love”

November 22, 2009

I’m officially obsessed.  After watching episode 17 today, I’m completely in love with Smile, You.  I enjoyed the first few episodes, sat through the next few episodes, and my heart started quivering around episode 9.  Now, I’m all in.   After today’s lovefest, I remembered the Chocolate episode with our couple and immediately went to feed my addiction.

The Chocolate episode was an OST special with various live performances, including Lee Min Jung and Jung Kyung Ho singing “Way Back into Love” from Music and Lyrics.  Because I haven’t really followed KMusic (except maybe in college with Seotaji and Cool), my knowledge of KMusic has basically been OSTs. So it was a little nostalgic to hear a bit of music and watch some of the old drama scenes. The loudest cheers went to Brilliant Legacy‘s Hwan/Eun Sung kiss and Kim Jung Eun‘s Lovers in Paris kiss.

Below is our couple singing and the short interview after. I know how difficult it is to sing on stage in front of a huge audience, especially when you’re not a singer. So applause to the couple for their courage. They also hurried after a long shoot, so I’m sure it was doubly difficult for them. That said, it was fairly amateurish and they (especially Jung Kyung Ho) looked quite nervous. But 17 episodes of Smile, You has earned them a reprieve from my critical ear. The cutest parts are when they make little nervous faces at each other while singing. And the overly enthusiastic audience member as the 2 are announced. Hee-hee.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. supremeteam permalink
    November 24, 2009 3:51 am

    I love these two too…I thought ‘Smile’ would failed me because of the long episode. But I’m hooked right away after 3rd episode and I’m noticing that you and your friend’s making all the recaps on dramabeans…hihihi, thanks a lot!!

    Still a long way to go, but fighting!!

    • November 24, 2009 10:31 am

      Yay! Another Smile, You fan! I am seriously loving this drama!

  2. anberry permalink
    December 3, 2009 6:33 am

    Omg, I love u for posting this!! I’m watching it at Viikii.net right now and my gosh I am OBSESSED.
    Episodes 19-20 are AMAZING!! ^.^ Can’t wait for ep 21!!

  3. adrenaline permalink
    December 5, 2009 1:32 am

    me too me too!

    i’m watching Smile, You through viikii…hope there’s no problem with the line tonite.

    Now I’m hooked with Hyun Soo oppa or Jung Kyung Ho, I’m searching for all his past works. Just watch Turtle Run and GOD how cool he is in that movie. His character is evil, but still he’s really cute! He only have a few lines, yet we can understand what he’s thinking and how he’s feeling. He’s such a great actor!!!

    Thanks dw4p~

    • December 5, 2009 1:43 am

      Hi adrenaline. I started watching I’m Sorry, I Love you because of Jung Kyung Ho. And it’s awesome… a little because of JKH but mostly because of the leads. JKH is pretty cute in it.

      I’ve rented Running Turtle also. Haven’t seen it yet but maybe will do a review if I have enough of a reaction.

  4. sqd66 permalink
    December 9, 2009 5:28 pm

    I’m obsessed with this drama aswell. i too have been trying to dig up all i can on the two leads..especially JKH. LMJ is so beautiful. I think the writing is awesome and the acting really great. I think the song here was done okay. JKH seemed quite nervous and I don’t blame him. Love their off screen chemistry as well.

Leave a Reply

