Skip to content

Out with the old, In with the new

December 30, 2009

I love starting new.  When I was in school, the start of a new semester always got my blood pumping and now I love the new year.  It reminds me that everything can be made new and fresh again, no matter what happened in the past.  It’s a good feeling.  One of my favorite things during this time is to make something “new” for myself.  And with the special decade change, I spent 2 weeks cleaning and redecorating every corner of our apartment, finally completing my very own HGTV show.  It’s not worthy of a TV show or even a photo but looking at my kingdom makes me happy.

The other thing I love about the new year is playing “yut”, a Korean board game using wooden sticks (called horses).  You don’t have to just play on New Year (my friends and I made the horses with carrots and played poolside one year) but it’s traditionally a new years game and one my family plays every year for money.  (My side of the family are all gamblers, versus hubby’s side who tend to be more straight laced.  Let’s just say he enjoys my family’s get together much more even though he gets fleeced when all is said and done.)

With all of us hitting 2010 sometime in the next 24 hours or so, I wanted to wish everyone a happy new year.  Whether you spend the day with family and friends, watching kdramas, or puking from alcohol poisoning, enjoy yourself and be safe!  (Haha, I sound like a grandma.)  The new year promises to bring us much joy (Chuno anyone?), so don’t get hurt before January 6th!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jossy permalink
    January 2, 2010 6:26 am

    Happy New Year Dw4p!

    Lol funny enough i fall into all of the aforementioned, spent time with my family, then puked my 2009 guts out (lol *censor here*) then sat down to a nice kdrama okay it was episode 22 & 23 to Creating Destiny but 23 was lovely and made me forget my hangover at some point… hehe

    Anywho Hope you had a good one!

  2. January 2, 2010 2:56 pm

    Hi Jossy! Glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself senseless!
    I think CD might be best watched with a little hangover. Good call!

    And thanks – I did have a good one. Some NRB, family, and a little kdrama as well.

Leave a Reply

