Skip to content

Ha Ji Won in Monster Flick

April 29, 2010

After 2 big movies in 2009 (Haeundae and My Love By My Side), Ha Ji Won will finally be filming her new movie, Sector 7 [칠광구] in June. The film originally was to the directed by Yoon Jae Kyun (Haeundae) but the project has been passed over to Kim Ji Hoon who directed May 18 [화려한 휴가]. Yoon will stay on as producer. Sector 7 is being positioned as a blockbuster with a 10 million won ($90MM) budget and will be filmed 3D as well. The movie has been in the pipeline for quite awhile and it looks like it’s finally getting some traction.

I’m not really into monster movies (probably because my husband makes me watch really really bad Sci-Fi movies) but I do love the always beautiful Ha Ji Won. She recently did a photoshoot for the Campagna 2010 summer line, looking fabulous as ever.




Via Newsen

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 1n2dfansubs permalink
    April 29, 2010 11:17 pm

    I.LOVE.HER. My first K-actress crush. Duelist was fantastic. She always exude this confidence and poise that defines her age . Love her confidence and poise. Plus, she always has fabulous fashion sense… she carries the clothes so well.

    Has she done comedies lately? I’ve only seen her in dramatic roles, powerful Sigourney Weaver roles in the last few years…

  2. ditdut permalink
    April 29, 2010 11:20 pm

    Sector 7 is Korean District 9? Monster instead of Aliens?

  3. April 29, 2010 11:44 pm

    @Bee – I love her also. I just find her to be so classically beautiful and handsome – kinda androgynous which I absolutely love. And she looks fabulous in whatever she wears. I don’t think she’s done any comedies recently – I think BA:BO (with Cha Tae Hyun) is probably the closest (as a dramedy). I wouldn’t mind seeing her kick some ass, a la Sigourney Weaver. If the movie is like Aliens, that would be awesome.

    @ditdut – I’m not sure if I have this all correct but I think the actual location (called 제7구단) is a joint development zone between Korea and Japan for oil and natural gas research from the late 70s. I have no idea if the location has any type of District 9 or Area 51 aura but the work at the location has been suspended for some time now… I have a feeling that it’ll be more the Host type of angle – with chemicals producing a monster of some sort.

Leave a Reply

