Skip to content

Shin Mina cast as the Gumiho

May 26, 2010

The dust has settled and we landed on Shin Mina? Amidst all the speculations, I don’t remember seeing Shin Mina‘s name anywhere, but I’m glad that a decision has been made. I find her to be oversaturated in the market with all her CFs but I think she’s quite a capable actress. I liked her a lot in the first few episodes of The Devil (which I will need to finish watching before Gumiho) and also thought she did a decent job in the movie, The Naked Kitchen. (Writing this is just making me miss Joo Ji Hoon.)

It’s been a couple of years since her last project, so I’m sure she’ll need to get back into acting mode. Hopefully, she can catch on quickly. The only thing that made me a little sad from the news is that the late casting is pushing back the production schedule to begin in late June or early July with the first episode airing sometime in August after Bad Guy. I was really looking forward to seeing the effects of the the early production schedule, so here’s hoping to some early filming!

Via MK News

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 26, 2010 9:41 pm

    I agree, I was a bit taken aback when I heard that SMA was cast. Don’t get me wrong, I love her and I’m excited to see her as a gumiho, but her name was brought up not even once in all the possible casting reports and so it was a big surprise when I found out that SMA was chosen. I loved her in The Naked Kitchen and everything else I’ve seen her in, so I hope she’ll make it work with Lee Seung Gi… although the vibe I think I’m going to get is more a noona-dongseng rather than a truly compatible couple. We’ll just see how it goes!

  2. chessy03 permalink
    June 7, 2010 11:35 am

    its like seeing a new couple will work out eventually like in WGM…

  3. venareales permalink
    June 25, 2011 11:52 pm

    gwapa ayo sia mayta ako nalang na

  4. blaire permalink
    July 18, 2011 2:11 am

    she’s amazing!

  5. July 25, 2011 5:51 am

    she’s very lovely!!!…

  6. bernadette tempus permalink
    August 4, 2011 8:03 am

    she is so beutiful tlaga ilyk it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment