Skip to content

What I’ve been doing…

March 4, 2011

I know it’s been like a year since my last post but I’ve been off doing something wonderful. Making a baby! She (hereby named Tuna – one of her nicknames) turned 6 weeks old yesterday and I finally feel like my head is above water. I’ve been meaning to post for a LONG time but bad morning sickness, bedrest (with hubby not wanting me to place the laptop on top of the belly), and the like has kept me away.

But through it all, I’ve been feeding my kdramas addiction. And even more so recently, as I’ve turned into a milking machine with the baby plastered on me for 6-8 hours a day. I can’t promise a lot of posting but I’m hoping to be able to post more frequently as I get used to life with a newborn.

My drama watching was relegated to happy and light ones during the pregnancy. So I’ve had my fill of rom-coms. (I wanted to keep myself from being too sad or crying too much. Funny, I know.) But I’m ready to take on heavier fare. Has anyone seen President? Now that is one couple with some acting chops. And The Duo has whetted my appetite for more Chun Jung Myung. Yum.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. glacierkn permalink
    March 5, 2011 1:37 am

    Hi Gloria! Congratulations! So cute!
    If you’re looking for good serious dramas, the recent ones that I’m watching are Sign and the Duo. Of course, you probably already know that the Duo is amazing! From last year, I really liked Dr. Champ, and I also heard that Giant was good.

  2. sandy permalink
    March 5, 2011 7:11 am

    wah so adorable congrats and welcome back

  3. splgt001 permalink
    March 8, 2011 1:19 pm

    Awwww…. she is so CUTE!! Congratulations and best wishes.

  4. LMj permalink
    March 8, 2011 9:09 pm

    oh my gosh … a baby!! thats the reason why you have been MIA for some time!!! Huge Congratulations to you!!!! and your baby has such a unique nick – TUNA. I want to pinch TUNA’S cheek … . Anyway, look forward to see you blogging again.

  5. mud permalink
    March 16, 2011 6:39 pm

    Congratulations and welcome back! Tuna and the stuffed pink afro giraffe are uber cute!!

  6. thundie permalink
    April 13, 2011 1:25 am

    OMO OMO, you’re back blogging! And as a new mom! Congrats, sweetie!!

  7. tinysunbl permalink
    July 17, 2011 9:44 pm

    Congrats on your “new mom” title, unnie. Tuna is adorable!
    Welcome back to blogging. All this time I’ve checked on the blog every now and then. So glad you’re back now.
    I hope all is well. Happy blogging and watching!

    • August 4, 2011 1:10 pm

      Thanks! Hopefully I’ll be able to blog more often.

Leave a comment